The East Wichita Rotary Foundation has awarded $12,000 in scholarships to 11 Sedgwick County students attending Kansas universities for the upcoming 2021-22 academic year. 
New scholarships were awarded to the following students:
            Noah Betlach, Goddard High School/WSU Tech
Niki Wood, Kapaun Mt Carmel/Benedictine College (George Fahnestock Scholarship)
Renewal scholarships were granted to the following students:
            Chloe Nicole Brown, Wichita State University
Christopher Adam Burrell, Kansas State University
Miriam Mangaza, Wichita State University
Heather L. Mills, Kansas State University
Fatima Ortiz, Newman University
Elda Ivonne Santos-Trevizo, Wichita State University
Ashok Kumar Sharma Jr., Wichita State University
Brian Alan Stuhlsatz, Kansas State University
Kamryn Maureen Villa, Kansas University
Congratulations to the following scholarship recipients who graduated during the 2020-21 academic year or have decided to continue their studies beyond the Rotary scholarship renewal limits:
                Jorge Godinez, Wichita State University
                Grace Linn, Kansas State University